Tags

, , , , ,

8 O taste and see that the Lord [our God] is good! Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) is the man who trusts and takes refuge in Him.
Psalm 34:7-10 Amplified Bible, Classic Edition (AMPC)
Read More Here

When I was reading in my Bible this morning, I had this scripture come to mind. This week I saw someone create a Pinterest-style graphic that had this verse on it too. So it should not be surprising to anyone that I started singing a song based on it!

Several years back now (can you believe it?), the song Taste and See was released onto a CD called Offering of Worship by Paul Baloche – he’s a really good worship leader. I loaded that CD onto my iPod so quick it would have made your head spin. Anyway, I remember playing the music on my iPod back in college.

I often times had to walk across campus and when I wasn’t walking with someone I knew – my iPod would be on and playing something. When I was preparing for a test, or when I needed peace from the stress, or when I just wanted to talk with the Lord, I found that playlists like this CD were the perfect balm.

Remember that the Word of God is alive and powerful (verse). So when you listen to songs based in God’s Word, it isn’t like you’re just ‘listening’ to an old track – you are actually listening to something that is feeding your Spirit and replenishing your soul. Now THAT sounds great doesn’t it? 🙂

 

Until Next Time!
Keep Living4Real

 

