Tags

, , , , ,

Howdy Ladies and Gents,

Guess what? As you may or may not know, I got started on Pinterest a month or so back. It has been…well…rather ‘interesting’ (don’t tell me you just rolled your eyes at my pun! Lol) I’ve attempted to categorize my pins in an organized, detailed manner….and I have slowly seen people take a shine to them.

Sometimes I wonder if a few of the pin-ers are real because they don’t seem to pin anything on their profiles. Others are quick to snap up a pin and add it to their interesting board(s). I really enjoy how it works. I’ve had people re-pin The Sanitary Restaurant pin I have on a board. I’ve also had several people re-pin the Irish music site I added early on.

Then came an email – the email making me blog today…I was notified that not only had Martin Guitars looked at my ‘Music – Vintage Ads’ board, but they had re-pinned one ad to their own board.

*sound of me hitting the floor after fainting*

Lol. Not really. But I was amazed that they saw the pin. How cool is that? Out of all the pins… in all the world… they clicked on mine…  *smile, always a movie quote*

So, –> Never think that you don’t make a difference or that you don’t connect with others. You do, even if you don’t always hear any feedback.

P.S. Now I’m just waiting for Fender to re-pin. 🙂

Until Next Time,

Keep Living4Real

