Tags

, , , ,

Good Day Everyone! Today is Wednesday, the day wherein we all try to speculate whether this week’s glass is half-empty or half-full. I’m going with the latter today because I’ve finally found a movie trailer I’ve been looking for.

While I try to figure out how to re-write the above sentence so it doesn’t end in ‘for,’ you guys and gals check out the film trailer and see whatcha think!

Luxury Liner came out around 1948 staring Jane Powell, George Brent, Frances Gifford, and many others. Brent and Gifford are wonderful in their roles..will the ship’s captain and passenger end up together? Powell is grand as well and believable as the young stowaway. Did I mention she is also the daughter of the captain? There are a number of scenes I tried to find and show you in addition to the trailer, but alas, the trailer is all she wrote. It’s good though as it gives you a look around the boat they set sail on and all the cast members taking a ride they shall not soon forget – that is if Powell has a say in it! ūüėČ

If you can find this at your local library or buy it on Amazon, go check it out and tell me what you think.

Enjoy!

