Tags

Good day everyone,

I hope this blog posting finds you all in good spirits. lol. (I’m thinking the period film I’m watching might be influencing my typing!)


 Today is the last day of my vacation. Believe it or not, this is the first time I’ve been on the internet since yesterday! I finished my latest endeavor about a week early, thus I treated it as if it were a vacation….and it has been one of the best things I’ve done in a while. For a random thought, I just realized that although I’ve been on holiday for the past week, I never did play Buffett’s tune about that. *sigh* I’ll have to do that the next go ‘round.

Tonight, to finish my vacation, I’ve noodled around on the various networking games that I consider good diversions. Then after getting my cafe and farm geared up for the week, we decided to watch a period movie we haven’t seen in a while. It’s Wives and Daughters. It’s in the neighborhood of 3 hours long and is one of my favorites in its genre. If you happen to find it in your library, check it out…but do be prepared to have some tissues handy as several people do not make it to the films end. Speaking of the end, I think it has on of the best conclusions…it’s one of those where you just smile contently and let the credits and the amazing soundtrack play completely through.

This morning, I kept my normal routine, except for the fact that I decided to spend the better part of the day working on a project that has been steeping in the back of my mind for the past week. I started writing a walkthrough. Yes…indeed. lol. It is amazing the work involved in such an endeavor, but I have enjoyed every minute of it! I had several movies play in the background as I worked on the game tutorial, but I have to admit that I defaulted to the t.v. show of I Spy with Culp and Cosby. I enjoy watching it because no matter what predicament the two find themselves in, they always seem to come up with the funniest quips and conversations. It’s refreshing I guess to watch such original a show script (did I type that right?). Maybe it’s the originality of the dry wit that I like. Who knows…

What is the walkthrough for you ask? I can’t tell you yet!? lol. But I will when I finish it up and post it somewhere. the somewhere is the key.

Pondering another t.v. show related topic, I finally finished watching the entire series…yes…the entire 11 year run of M*A*S*H. It was great. It’s funny how you missed some characters, but then get accustom to the newer ones. I guess that’s how most t.v. shows go. Albeit, I still wish Trapper had been in the later parts of the series. Can you imagine the scripts. Shzz. Col. Potter is still and will always be one of my favorites. Klinger and Winchester were two characters who I think saw the most character development in the show, and that was pretty cool. I have to admit though that I did not watch the season finale again. I saw it several years ago and cried my eyes out. Once in one’s life time is quite enough! lol. That was a horrible trick to play on so many fans. I understand making a statement. Sort of. I say that because the messages M*A*S*H wanted to tell the world were laced throughout the entire show. Bravo! But I’ve always thought that the last show was like the end of a movie. Call me a romantic, but a movie should end with a happy event or a content smile. Which brings me back to the movie playing on the television. The one thing I still wonder about, with regards to M*A*S*H, is when did the real life fight between Farr and Alda, which Farr won, take place. But it’s still an unanswered question.

Tomorrow kicks off my next bundle of current endeavors. (speaking of bundles, don’t forget to monitor the newest MacHeist offering) I’m having a quite good time because i enjoy the projects I’ve got on my plate. On that note, I can’t wait to have the walkthrough completed. I can’t decide if I will hold off and add it to my website in the future or if I will submit it to a gaming site. I will more than likely do the former.

With that I think I shall call it a day and finish watching the movie. We are only half way finish though! Ek..lol. This might become a two parter! lol.

I hope your weekends were restful and the weather was to your liking. (I’m starting to like the temps…I just want spring to come and stay a while.)

Have a great week,
Living4Real 🙂

