Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well I don’t know about you, but on a hot spring or summer day I love stopping in a Chick-fil-A and getting a nice cool refreshing cool wrap with an unsweet tea or lemonade. As I’ve been studying business, Chick-fil-A is a great example that comes to my mind. They make you just like being in one! The food and general spirit of the place is uncommon and I love being around it. They have caught the eyes of their fans and non-fans alike in their recent business strategies. A few weeks ago they offered free chicken sandwhiches to anyone who wore a shirt with their team’s logo. Now if that isn’t a good reason to get free food – I don’t know what is.

The latest Chick-fil-A menu offering concerns their new stores. The first 100 people eat free. I missed this one at the Chick-fil-A near us, but one thing is certain- you know that feeling of anticipation and excitement you get as you camp outside your favorite store on Thanksgiving for the Day After Thanksgiving sales? That’s a feeling Chick-fil-A patrons are getting even now. The senerio seen throughout the year: Groups of people camping out on the grounds of a Chick-fil-A that will open in mere hours – and in their Chick-fil-A PJ’s no less. That is smart marketing at it’s prime. Chick-fil-A has and continues to form a team. I think they can be placed in the same categories as Apple only designers and college football alumni. Count me in! = D

Check out Nightline tomorrow night (Friday) as they cover Chick-fil-A’s story.
Check out ABC’s story on the current events at Chick-fil-A here.

Happy Eating! And if you happen to camp out at one of ’em – let me know if you got to eat free. ;D
See you ’round,
Living4Real

