Tags

, , , , , ,

Well folks, it’s once again another Friday – but this isn’t just another Friday. Because you ask? Because today I am a.) revealing the answer to last week’s movie quote blog – the movie being one of my favorite movies ever….and b.) posting yet another chance for you to test your movie knowledge. So: If you look below I’ve got one of the four quotes from last week and then the movie poster. Then you’ll find the new quotes for the day. I hope you have fun!

Last Week’s Answer: (click here to read all the quotes from last weeks blog)

Quote:

“Why not just kill them? I’ll do it. I’ll run up to Paris. Bam, bam, bam, bam. I’m back before week’s end. We spend the treasure – HOW IS THIS A BAD PLAN?”

“Death is too good for them.”

Death is too good for them. These are the words that fuel this classic yet modern tale of one man’s revenge and redemption. The movie in question is none other than – The Count of Monte Cristo.

The Count of Monte Cristo Poster

Ok – Onward to today’s new movie quotes: what film title has the honor of their origin? Read on and take a guess….don’t worry if you have no clue, maybe your guess will start a conversation of it’s own in the comments!

Quote:
“When you catch your guy with another woman, you’re not suppose to stay friends with him…you’re suppose to throw things at him, scream, call him names – not do his blooming laundry!”

It’s too complicated to be who I really am. I’m a full time dad, I’m a working parent. I’m a mother and a father. I’m a guy who reads parenting books and cook books before I go to sleep. I spend my weekends buying tutus. I’m learning to sew, I’m Mr. Napkin Head. I’m on some kind of constant overload. And it helps to compartmentalize my life.

Quote: “In the movies, we have leading ladies and the best friend. You, I can tell, are a leading lady, but for some reason, you’re behaving like the best friend.”

Quote: “Here’s looking at you – Elsa!”

I know what you’re thinking – where on earth did that last quote come from? Bogart didn’t say Elsa! 😉 I knew you’d be thinking that. So, have a go at it. Leave your comment below and come back next Friday to see what the movie was – then on game night you can torment your friends with that line too! See you at the movies! = D

Want to know the answer to this quote conundrum? Check out the answer and the next group of quotes here!
Wish to see the quotes from last week? Right Here.
Wish to understand how this Friday blog posting works? I thought you’d never ask! 😉

